Alberta Seed Processors’ board of directors elect new president, and vice-president

(Lacombe, Alberta) Jan. 23, 2020 – The Alberta Seed Processors’ provincial board of directors are pleased to announce that Tom Coppock has been newly elected as president. Doug Sell has been elected as the new vice-president of the organization.

The association’s new president Tom Coppock lives in Castor, AB with his wife Wendy, and farms cattle and grain. He is also the chair of the Alliance Seed Plant out of Alliance, AB. 

“I am grateful that my fellow board members have trusted me with this position,” says Coppock. “I am committed to helping make sure our association represents our members and works towards a bright, profitable future for the industry. I will strive to support our new vice-president Doug Sell as he learns and grows into his role on the executive.”

Coppock was originally elected to the board in January 2017 to represent region three, located in southeastern Alberta. He replaces former president Hector Ouellette, who retired from the board of directors.

Doug Sell has been elected as vice-president of the Alberta Seed Processors. Sell started farming in 1978, one year after finishing high school, and has been farming ever since. His farm is located about 25 miles north of Strathmore in the Rosebud River Valley. Sell replaces Tom Coppock, who formerly held the position before being elected president.

Additionally, the Alberta Seed Processors Manager’s Association has appointed Hugh Baier (Provost) and Greg Andrews (Three Hills) as representatives on the provincial board.

For more information, contact:

Monica Klaas
General Manager, Alberta Seed Processors
Phone: (403) 489-9999